Foro / Juegos

Gaming Pc Build... Windows or Linux?

Última respuesta: 28 de mayo de 2018 a las 4:55
Y
yevhen_788571
18/5/18 a las 8:15

Hi,

I'm hoping to build a new gaming pc in the next couple of days (when my parts arrive) and I have not decided on an OS yet. Like a lot of people, I've used Windows all my life but I'm looking for something cheaper and more secure then windows 10. I also heard linux is easier to install also, which is good for me because I'm not experienced in installing this stuff. (Though I'm sure I could install either, it's probably not rocket science.) My question is, which OS would be better for steam gaming? Do all games on steam work for linux? Would you recommend one or the other based on your experience?

​​Please help

I did not find the right solution from the Internet.

References: -
​​

Thanks

Ver también

C
chrif_5330764
28/5/18 a las 4:55
En respuesta a yevhen_788571

Hi,

I'm hoping to build a new gaming pc in the next couple of days (when my parts arrive) and I have not decided on an OS yet. Like a lot of people, I've used Windows all my life but I'm looking for something cheaper and more secure then windows 10. I also heard linux is easier to install also, which is good for me because I'm not experienced in installing this stuff. (Though I'm sure I could install either, it's probably not rocket science.) My question is, which OS would be better for steam gaming? Do all games on steam work for linux? Would you recommend one or the other based on your experience?

​​Please help

I did not find the right solution from the Internet.

References: -
​​https://forums.linuxmint.com/viewtopic.php?t=242105
Blockchain mobile advertising

Thanks